Unprecedented things!

Today I installed LXDE in my ubuntu. For accomplishing this task:

sudo apt-get install lxde

Further, it will create session files under:  /usr/share/xsessions 

LXDE.desktop         openbox.desktop

It’s a light weight desktop version and I found it really cool. But somehow I have to uninstall it later on (official reason).

sudo apt-get –purge autoremove lxde

c1.PNG

Apart from this, I was trying to install phpmyadmin and not only this program. Usually whenever I try to install stuff I encountered an error related to unmet dependencies and uninstallable candidate.
So, for banishing this:
sudo rm -rf  /var/lib/apt/lists/*
sudo apt-get update
Then, sudo apt-get install phpmyadmin
Further, add this in /etc/apache2/apache2.conf
Include /etc/phpmyadmin/apache2.conf
Now, restart apache2.
Beside this, I get to know about an open source Accounting Software today i.e ERP Next
e1.PNG
ERPNext  can setup email alerts on anything, Invoices, Orders, Leads, Opportunities, so you never miss a thing.
e2.PNG
Beside this, some previous work regarding project and website.
Leave a Reply

