Day Well Gone

So lets begin,

Today as a whole I worked upon LaTeX. Apart from this I got to know about some software like gimp and Imagemagick. I heard about gimp the first time.

I used imagemagick for making an image blur.

Imagemagick is basically a software for doing image processing. It deals with around 200 formats. You can simply install it from Ubuntu Software centre.

I gave the command :

convert a.jpg -blur 0x2 b.jpg

Here a.jpg is the image which you want to make blur and save it with name b.jpg

You can also remove the white background around an image using:

convert imp.gif -transparent white t.png

Moving furthur, though I knew that for running html we need not to save it under www. It can run on browser from anywhere using:

file:///home/deepti/Desktop/tt.html

I gave presentation on LaTeX today. I will upload more content related to it in my coming blogs.

I also controlled  my laptop with mobile using app “Home Remote Control” . GO  for linux and then fill your computer name, password, ip and mac addresses.

NOTE: Mobile and PC must use the same network.

You can control any OS using this app.

 “Journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step” 🙂